Eulogy to Sanity

He speaks..

In debt I stand to the Other Side
I bow before his will
My skull becomes a helm
for the mind of another

Torments me, he does
With his pear-shaped tones
His voice sears my ears,
His presence defies my eyes,

He speaks, again..

Seize, he won’t, till his will be done
Relentless, he drills into me
My head yet again pregnant
with thoughts I do not own

Incarcerated in a box
I mock these wrethched walls
They can’t keep him away
He’d fuck a hole in them and reach me still

I see him now, yes..

Chastise me again, he shall
So here I lay naked, limbs spead
Euphoric, as my flesh is cleaved
my entrails yanked out, ignited

I cackle once more
Lo! Decadence personified!

My arms flailing about
to shoo away the vultures,
I’m not dead yet, fuckers!

..or am I?

No, my agony’s too vivid
My pain, too real
I shall rise once more,
Doomed to live another day,

So retreat, I shall, to silver memories,
When my thoughts were untainted,
My body, unscarred
Yes, I remember..

Back when I was alone..
Back when I was sane..

  1. poetry too? I am more impressed by you the more I discover of your blog. XD no kidding.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

